I’ve been tagged

Not sure if this is the blogosphere equivalent of those chain emails that you have to send to 10 of your friends and you will have a wonderful life hereafter.

But Matthew Moore has tagged me.  I need to write “8 random things about me” and tag 8 others to do the same.  Here goes:

  1. I’ve lived nearly all my life in Melbourne (apart from 18 months in Cairns/Atherton and a 1 year stint in Canberra in the mid 1980’s)
  2. Just like Bill Oddie from the Goodies and Joel Garner from West Indies cricket, I’m a keen birdwatcher (feathered variety in the main)
  3. I like to play sport (basketball and golf in particular) and watch it on TV (AFL – Go Bombers – and Rugby Union in particular)
  4. I am not a gambler but enjoy taking some risks
  5. The first time I did a Myers Briggs, I was an ISTJ but now I am closer to an ENFP
  6. I prefer to look forward at what might be rather than back at what was, hence my keen interest in futures
  7. I live with good energy flow as my wife practices Feng Shui, spaceclearing, qi gong and reiki
  8. I look down on people and stand over them – but only because I am tall.

The rules….
-Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves.
-People who are tagged, write a blog post about their own 8 random things, and post these rules.
-At the end of your post you need to tag 8 people and include their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

I tag the following people:

Alex Burns and Chris Stewart at Futuristics (each individually)
Frank Connolly
Keith Delarue

That’s only four I know but the others don’t blog (such as Richard, Nerida, Phil, Sonia – you know who you are!) and I know probably too many random things about them anyway…

2 Responses to I’ve been tagged

  1. F.A.B. – but will do so here as the blog I administer is not my own – and I doubt its readers would understand such an indulgence on my part.

    1. Like young Naismith, I also studied Zoology at Monash many beers ago, at a time when a number of now extinct creatures, were extant.

    2. I spent 15 years of my life on and off, living and working in Papua New Guinea.

    3. My chequered career thus far has taken in Pay TV, house painting, broadcast radio, storeman, KM, trainer and a plethora of other seemingly unrelated occupations.

    4. I’ve dated two Miss World contestants !

    5. I install satellite dishes as a hobby. (Foreign language channels are better than the fare dished up on Aussie braodcast TV these days.)

    6. I too am a keen Bomber supporter (not the El Queda variety.)

    7. Some of my greatest influences have been Moses & Jerome Horwitz, Louis Feinberg, Don Yarmy and Benny Hill.

    8. My favourite places are Cuba and Brasil – (Everyone should visit Rio de Janeiro at least a week in before they die.)

    …. and I’m sorry but I don’t associate with enough bloggers to be able to name 8. ( I have a reputation to consider !)

  2. Nerida Hart says:

    Like Frank I don’t blog. However, the irresistable Luke has gained my interest here 😎

    8 things about me:

    1. I was born in Wagga Wagga NSW

    2. I have been chased by an elephant while driving through South India

    3. I have 3 daughters all adopted from India

    4. I breed alpacas (suris actually)

    5. I am a librarian (I don’t think you ever let go being a librarian)

    6. I recently dicovered that you don’t drink tequila when you are 2 1/2 kilometres above sea level 8-(

    7. I absolutely love Isabelle Carmody’s books

    8. I love watching Bollywood movies

    Like Frank I can’t name 8 bloggers – what would people think????

Leave a Reply

